Minecraft’s big wilderness update is coming on June 7

Spread the love

Mojang Studios has announced that the long-awaited The Wild update for Minecraft will be released on June 7. It will introduce two new biomes, including the deep dark and the mangrove swamp.

Microsoft and Mojang Studios announced last year at the Minecraft Live event that the game’s long-awaited The Wild update would arrive in 2022. Now, less than a year later, the company has fulfilled its promise. Microsoft and Mojang Studios have announced that The Wild, Minecraft’s big wilderness update, will be released on June 7.

New Biomes

The game’s upcoming update will add two new biomes. The first biome is known as ‘the deep dark,’ and it is located far beneath the surface.

According to Mojang Studios, in order to get there, players must first locate the base of a cave and begin digging down. “One of the many remarkable aspects of this biome is its silence.” “Until you set off a shrieker,” wrote the gaming studio behind the decade-old game in a blog post.

When a shrieker is triggered, players have until the fourth shriek to leave unless they “want to come face to face with the only mob that dwells in the deep dark.” “However, before you leave, don’t forget to use silk touch to mine some of the other forms of sculk blocks that can only be found in this very scary biome,” the company added.

Mangrove trees, the second biome, bring a new type of wood to build with alongside the new mud block. The new mud block can be made by players using dirt and water.

New mobs

In addition to two new biomes, Minecraft’s upcoming update will include three new mobs. The first is the warden mob, which can be found in the deep dark. The company claims that stealth is the key to escaping the deep dark, which is a separate update that was folded into The Wild update last year. The second mob is allay, who will assist players in obtaining new items in the game. The third mob is a frog that attacks magma cubes and causes ‘froglight block.’

The frog mob is special in that it combines three mobs into one. “Before a frog becomes a frog, it is a tadpole, making it the only mob with a different baby version of itself.” Frogspawn is what it is before it becomes a tadpole. “It’s technically three mobs,” the company clarified.

The availability of the Minecraft: The Wild update

Mojang Studios stated that Minecraft’s The Wild Update will be available for download on June 7 for Minecraft: Bedrock Edition on Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, iOS, Android, and Windows – and Minecraft: Java Edition on Windows, macOS, and Linux.

Follow Gaminguy for the latest gaming news, updates and reviews, additionally maintain up with us on TwitterFacebookand Instagram.

Marketed bysecuremedia

Leave a comment

close slider

    Phone Number*