Debutante Teams On The Ground Today: Gujrat Vs. Lucknow

Spread the love

In the IPL 2022, two new teams will debut today. The Lucknow Super Giants (GT versus LSG) will face the Gujarat Titans in this season’s league.

Gujarat is captained by Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya. This will also be his IPL captaincy debut. KL Rahul, India’s opening batsman, is in charge of Lucknow. Since the T20 World Cup, Hardik Pandya hasn’t played a game. Due to injuries, Rahul has missed the last few series.

The Match will be played in Wankhede Stadium Mumbai. ¬†Shubman Gill and Afghanistan’s wicket-keeper batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz can start Gujarat’s innings. Both batsmen have a lot of power. Fast bowlers receive bounce early on ¬†the Wankhede surface. The openers will need to be cautious in this case.

Hardik Pandya has a lot of experience playing for Mumbai Indians at this stadium. Gujarat’s middle order also includes Vijay Shankar, Rahul Teotia, and David Miller.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Schedule, Team, Venue, Live Scores & Results

Lucknow is missing three all-rounders

Captain KL Rahul and Manish Pandey will be the batsmen for Lucknow. Many all-rounders make up the team. Apart from Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, and Kyle Meyers, the team consists of Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gautam. Due to the Test match between West Indies and England, Holder and Meyers are temporarily unavailable. Also in Pakistan is Stoinis. Lucknow has inexperienced bowlers.

Their main fast bowler is Avesh Khan. Ravi Bishnoi, the youngster, will be in charge of the spin.

Pandayas Brothers will Oppose Each other In this Battle

Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya will played against each other. Until last season, both brothers were members of the same Mumbai Indians team. In domestic cricket, they also play for the same side. Both will meet face to face for the first time. Deepak Hooda and Krunal Pandya will also be part of the same playing XI. There was a lot of debate between the two at the start of last year.

Gujarat Titans probable playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rahul Tewatia, Rahul Tewatia, Rahul Tewat, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gautam, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Andrew Tye, Dushmantha Chamira.

Follow Gaminguy for the latest gaming news, updates and reviews, additionally maintain up with us on TwitterFacebookand Instagram.

Marketed bysecuremedia

Leave a comment

close slider

    Phone Number*